Text Size: AAA

Exceptional Women 2018

For the second consecutive year, the PSAC-Quebec Women’s Committee will be presenting the Exceptional Women Award. It was unanimously agreed by the regional coordinators that from now on, the competition is to be called the Magali Picard Award. It will be presented on March 8, International Women’s Day.

We realized in no time that this wonderful woman and outstanding communicator inspired us, shared our feminist principles, cherished the values of social justice and inclusion and made a difference in our workplaces through her representation of us all.

The competition invites members to nominate women from each region whose contributions improve their workplace or their community. Candidates are creative, honest, engaged and motivated, with irresistible cheerfulness and enthusiasm. These women stand out in their workplace and those around them readily recognize them as exceptional women. Once again this year, the Women’s Committee has chosen to present the Magali Picard Award to several recipients, who will shortly receive their certificates. To them and to all women, each exceptional in her own way, congratulations for being there and for being you! 

the 2018 recipients of Magali Picard award are: 

Région 1: Estrie/Bois-Francs

No application 

Région 2: Laval/Laurentides/Lanaudière/Abitibi-Témiscamingue

  • Caresse Drouin, USJE-10032
  • Wagna Célidon, USJE-10030
  • Karine Kergoat, USJE-10167

Région 3: Québec/Québec métro

  • Angèle Beaudet, CIEU-10328
  • Audrey Cardinal, CIEU-10328
  • Kenza Elazzouzi, CIEU-10462
  • Sylvie Pépin, UNDE-10507
  • Caroline St-Pierre, UVAE-10007

Région 5: Saguenay/Lac Saint-Jean/Chibougamau/Chapais

  • Céline Rousseau, UTE-10110
  • Christine Simard, UTE-10004

Région 6: Montérégie

  • Sonya Simard, CEIU-10437

Région 7: Montréal 

  • Lise Dagenais, USJE-10004
  • Eunbyul Park, TRAC-12500

Région 8: Bas-Saint-Laurent/Gaspésie/Iles-de-la-Madeleine/Côte-Nord

  •  Isabelle Charrette, GSU-10060
  • Sonia Gagné, GSU-10060

Région 9: Mauricie 

  • Michelle Lafond, UTE-10005